MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
5.23 2-5 31
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 157
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
June 1 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CSTDT3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Davies has landed back on the disabled list with right rotator cuff inflammation.
Analysis: The right-hander made just two ineffective starts before resurfacing on the DL with the same issue that sidelined him for more than three weeks earlier this season. A 17-game winner in 2017, Davies doesn't appear likely to come close to matching the feat with a 2-5 record and 5.23 ERA through eight starts this season.
May 29 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CSTDT9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Davies was making his second start since coming off the disabled list with a right rotator cuff injury.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CSTDT10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Thursday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CSTDT6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Davies (rotator cuff inflammation) has been activated from the disabled list and will start Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: The 17-game winner in 2017 was deemed ready after he struck out nine over 4 2/3 scoreless innings in Saturday's rehab start in the Class A Midwest League. Davies (2-3, 4.24 ERA) will bump Brent Suter from the rotation and will make his first major league start since April 29.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CSTDT4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CSTDT10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CSTDT3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CSTDT9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CSTDT7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CSTDT4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.