MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Tony Watson
ERA S K
0.84 0 14
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1985 Birthplace: Sioux City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tony Watson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Watson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 2 2 0 - 1 43 0 0 41.0 34 18 18 6 20 4 37 1.32 3.95
2012 Pit 5 2 0 - 2 68 0 0 53.1 37 21 20 5 23 1 53 1.13 3.38
2013 Pit 3 1 2 - 4 67 0 0 71.2 51 19 19 5 12 1 54 0.88 2.39
2014 Pit 10 2 2 - 9 78 0 0 77.1 64 16 14 5 15 0 81 1.02 1.63
2015 Pit 4 1 1 - 3 77 0 0 75.1 55 17 16 3 17 1 62 0.96 1.91
2016 Pit 2 5 15 - 20 70 0 0 67.2 52 26 23 10 20 1 58 1.06 3.06
2017 Pit 5 3 10 - 17 47 0 0 46.2 57 20 19 7 14 4 35 1.52 3.66
2017 LAD 2 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 20.0 15 6 6 2 6 3 18 1.05 2.70
2017 Tot 7 4 10 - 18 71 0 0 66.2 72 26 25 9 20 7 53 1.38 3.38
2018 SF 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 7 1 1 0 3 0 14 0.94 0.84
Career 34 18 30 - 57 484 0 0 463.2 372 144 136 43 130 15 412 1.08 2.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Pit 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Pit 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 78 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Pit 70 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Pit 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 484 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 LAD Total 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 3 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.0 9 4 3 1 2 0 5 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 94 90 91.7 63.46
Slider 33 86 81 83.4 21.15
Changeup 24 87 83 85.1 15.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.