MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Dan Otero
ERA S K
5.60 0 26
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
July 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dan Otero blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Sunday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Friday. Otero struck out three, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Monday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Otero struck out three, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Monday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Otero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Dan Otero blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2 on Tuesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Dan Otero fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 19 11 8 0 2 1 8 1.70 5.84
2013 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.0 42 7 6 0 6 1 27 1.23 1.38
2014 Oak 8 2 1 - 4 72 0 0 86.2 80 24 22 4 15 7 45 1.10 2.28
2015 Oak 2 4 0 - 1 41 0 0 46.2 64 35 35 7 6 2 28 1.50 6.75
2016 Cle 5 1 1 - 2 62 0 0 70.2 54 14 12 2 10 1 57 0.91 1.53
2017 Cle 3 0 0 - 0 52 0 0 60.0 63 23 19 6 9 4 38 1.20 2.85
2018 Cle 1 1 0 - 2 36 0 0 35.1 37 24 22 8 4 3 26 1.16 5.60
Career 21 8 2 - 10 308 0 0 350.2 359 138 124 27 52 19 229 1.17 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 308 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2014 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 2 0 0 2 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 13 4 4 2 1 0 5 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 473 93 87 88.7 83.13
Slider 43 84 79 79.4 7.56
Changeup 53 84 81 81.2 9.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.