MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Tommy Kahnle
ERA S K
6.30 0 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1989 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 3 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Friday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Monday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed four runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Saturday. Kahnle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Kahnle has been taken off the DL.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed five runs - three earned - on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Tuesday. Kahnle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Kahnle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 2 1 0 - 2 54 0 0 68.2 51 39 32 7 31 2 63 1.19 4.19
2015 Col 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 33.1 31 22 18 3 28 1 39 1.77 4.86
2016 CWS 0 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 27.1 21 8 8 2 20 3 25 1.50 2.63
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 4 37 0 0 36.0 28 12 10 3 7 1 60 0.97 2.50
2017 NYY 1 1 0 - 2 32 0 0 26.2 25 8 8 1 10 0 36 1.31 2.70
2017 Tot 2 4 0 - 6 69 0 0 62.2 53 20 18 4 17 1 96 1.12 2.59
2018 NYY 1 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 10.0 6 11 7 1 10 0 11 1.60 6.30
Career 5 7 3 - 14 197 0 0 202.0 162 100 83 17 106 7 234 1.33 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 54 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 197 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 11.1 6 3 3 1 2 0 10 2.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 6 3 3 1 2 0 4 4.26
Career 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 11.1 6 3 3 1 2 0 10 2.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 97 93 95.1 49.5
Slider 21 87 77 82.7 10.4
Changeup 81 91 84 88.4 40.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.