MLB

#65
Asher Wojciechowski
ERA W-L K
6.50 4-3 64
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Hardeeville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Thursday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Sunday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Wojciechowski improved to 4-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday.
Analysis: Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-8 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Wojciechowski improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He won his second straight start.
Aug. 4 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski started after making six relief appearances in July, taking the place of the injured Scott Feldman. Wojciechowski went 0-1 with a 7.79 ERA in his first four starts of the season.
July 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 9-5 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 17 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After posting a 1.40 ERA in five Triple-A starts, Wojciechowski has a 6.00 ERA in three starts in the majors.
June 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Wojciechowski allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski faced the minimum nine batters through three innings and didn't permit a hit until Matt Carpenter's one-out single in the fourth.
May 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski became the fifth rookie and the 10th pitcher overall to start a game for the Reds this season. He earned his first major league victory May 20 when he made his Reds debut, pitching 3 2/3 scoreless innings against the Colorado Rockies. He was 1-0 with a 1.40 ERA in five starts at Triple-A Louisville.
May 27 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 23 13 13 2 7 0 16 1.84 7.16
2017 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 25 8 0 62.1 71 48 45 14 19 1 64 1.44 6.50
Career 4 4 0 - 0 30 11 0 78.2 94 61 58 16 26 1 80 1.53 6.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 25 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 30 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 683 95 89 92.6 61.81
Slider 300 84 79 81.2 27.15
Changeup 122 88 82 85 11.04


@STATS_Insights